The List… for me.

Another year will soon pass, I’m going to be 26 in two months. I think this time it’s time to make this list to be completed by my early thirties, let’s make it 32.

Adjustments will and can be made.

K2014

( ) Get a job that you love and want to keep for a long time – Hoping it’s a full-time job with benefits and such

( ) Complete your degree with Honors


 

My life and my current economic state really doesn’t allow me to continue school full-time without having a negative affect to me and the person, who I appreciate with all the energy I can muster, that has supported me over the last five years. Although I find education important, I think that I have enough certificates and experience to find a job that will support me and my lifestyle over the next 5-7 years.
Do I want a family? Eventually. But right now, the idea will remain as such until I can be financially stable.


( ) Pay 50% of your student loans (It’s huge- don’t ask)

( ) Get a passport

( ) Go on several vacations

( ) Get a driver’s license

( ) Get a car

( ) Write that book

( ) Take on a sport

( ) Be Healthy, (which means finally drop that smoking habit, drink more wine)



(Third update)

So, I’m turning 25 in October. I made this list in 2008, a couple things have changed and so have my goals. I’ve re-vamped the list to reflect where I am.
And I’ve realized, that as great as to do list are, sometimes, you have to make adjustments and to make sure you do the right things for yourself.

K2013

Alright…So I’ve made a list of things I want to accomplish hopefully before I turn 25.

Why would I make such a list?
I find that if I see my goals or things to do visually I will actually do them or think about them.

So here it goes… I may add things or take things away from my list if my interest change…

(  accomplished ) Go to school for something I love

( It’s based on opinion  ) Create a personal Masterpiece

( I’ve had several (4) ) Get an apartment

( I’ve gone on a couple  ) Save Enough money to go on Vacation

(  When I’m 30 ) Write a book

(  Yup. ) Be satisfied about something I’ve accomplished

(accomplished ) Learn how to ride a bike

( accomplished ) decide on a career path

(  Life’s chaotic and so are my drawers.  ) Get ‘effin organized!

(   Yup ) Finish this list.

-Ism:
Optimism is an outlook on life such that one maintains a view of the world as a positive place. People would say that optimism is seeing the glass “half full” of water as opposed to half empty. It is the philosophical opposite of pessimism. Optimists generally believe that people and events are inherently good, so that most situations work out in the end for the best.



 

(THE ORIGINAL POST)

Alright…So I’ve made a list of things I want to accomplish hopefully before I turn 25.

 Why would I make such a list?  I find that if I see my goals or things to do visually I will actaully do them or think about them.  So here it goes… I may add things or take things away from my list if my interest change…

(   ) Get a good paying job that I enjoy

(   ) Create a personal Masterpiece

(   ) Paint a picture that actually looks good

(   ) Get an apartment

(   ) Save Enough money to go on Vacation

(   ) Write a book

(   ) Be satisfied about something I’ve accomplished

(   ) Finish this list.

   
4 comments

  1. 😉 stole something off me?

  2. do it.

    you can.

    the list – the goals is a very very important start…

    and if you can’t do it all well even a few from this list will be amazing still, no?

    yes. and i’m cheering for ya…

  3. Thanks 😀

  4. […] 2008, I introduced myself to WordPress. I created my first to do list post, which I’ve updated when ever I remember to. Then I started taking pictures and created […]

Leave a Reply

